homepage logo

Awards spotlight leaders

By Wendy Hunt | May 26, 2019

Each year at the Souhegan Valley Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Business Awards Dinner, the Chamber honors those individuals and businesses within our region who demonstrate a commitment to community involvement and exemplary business practices.  To be considered for one of these prestigious awards, a business or individual must be a member of the Souhegan Valley Chamber, and have been nominated by fellow Chamber member. The winners in each category will be voted on and announced at the Chamber’s June 5th event, which will take place at the Event Center at Hampshire Hills. This year’s corporate sponsors are: Eversource Energy (Dinner Sponsor); Family Dental Care of Milford (Champagne Toast Sponsor);HPM Insurance (Centerpiece Sponsor); Bank of New Hampshire (Appetizer Sponsor); and Bar Harbor Savings and Trust (Dessert Sponsor).

The Chamber is pleased to announce that our keynote speaker at this year’s annual dinner will be Wendell Davis, Regional Director of the Small Business Association. Mr. Davis will discuss the successful economic growth in our region.

There are 4 nominees in six categories: Business Leader of the Year, Business of the Year, Small Business of the Year, Non-Profit of the Year, Sole Proprietor of the Year, and Volunteer of the Year. This year’s celebrated nominees are as follows:

Business Leader of the Year: Nick Calvetti, President of Amherst Label; David Hammer, Owner of Contemporary Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram; Lyle Fulkerson, President and CEO of HPM Insurance; and Mary Murphy, Independent Branch Leader and Financial Consultant at Charles Schwab.

Business of the Year: Bangor Savings Bank; Eversource Energy; Leighton A. White Inc.; and Southern New Hampshire Health System.

Small Business of the Year: Amherst Country Club; Nathan Griffith General Contractor; SCC Chiropractic and Vitality Studio; and The Dance Company.

Nonprofit of the Year: Beaver Brook Association; Humane Society for Greater Nashua; Opportunity Networks; and Touchstone Farm.

Sole Proprietor of the Year: Amy Conley, Owner of Amy Conley Music; Bill Greenwood, owner of Double Play Hobby Consignments; Kristin Hardwick, owner of Kristin Hardwick Photography; and Marsha Van der Mey, owner of Harper Point Photography.

Volunteer of the Year: The volunteer members of the Merrimack Valley chapter of SCORE; the O’Neill family, owners of Papa Joe’s Humble Kitchen; The Nashua Telegraph; and Dr. Jennifer Edwards & Dr. Jen Estle of Ponemah Veterinary  Hospital.

For information on the Souhegan Valley Chamber of Commerce, this year’s annual dinner event, nominees, and tickets, please visit us at www.souhegan.net or call 603-673-4360.

Wendy Hunt is executive director of the Souhegan Valley Chamber of Commerce.


Join thousands already receiving our daily newsletter.