homepage logo

33 Dems File for #FITN

By Casey Junkins - City Editor | Nov 15, 2019

Democratic presidential candidate Sen. Cory Booker, D-N.J., signs a document that candidates from this New Hampshire primary sign with their name and campaign slogans, as he files to have his name listed on the primary ballot, Friday, Nov. 15, 2019, in Concord, N.H. At left is New Hampshire Secretary of State Bill Gardner. (AP Photo/Charles Krupa)

CONCORD – The field is set for New Hampshire’s first-in-the-nation (#FITN) presidential primary, as 33 Democrats and 17 Republicans filed to run by the 5 p.m. Friday deadline.

In addition to big-name candidates such as President Donald Trump – whose 2020 filing information lists his home state as Florida, rather than New York – those registering to run include Roque De La Fuente of California.

It appears De La Fuente decided to double his odds, as the registration list shows he first filed to run as a Republican on Oct. 30 – and then as a Democrat on Nov. 12.

New Hampshire Secretary of State Bill Gardner emphasized that he has not yet set the official date of the 2020 primary, but the contest is currently slated for Feb. 11.

Those filing to run for president in the 2020 New Hampshire primary, in order by the date of registration, are as follows:


• Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente of California,

• Rick Kraft of New Mexico,

• Donald Trump of Florida,

• Star Locke of Texas,

• Robert Ardini of New York,

• Eric Merrill of New Hampshire,

• Stephen Comley St. of Massachusetts,

• Bob Ely of Illinois,

• Zoltan Gyurko of California,

• Matthew Matern of California,

• President R. Boddie of Georgia,

• Larry Horn of Oregon,

• Bill Weld of Massachusetts,

• Juan Payne of Alabama,

• Joe Walsh of Illinois,

• William Murphy of New Hampshire, and

• Mary Maxwell of New Hampshire.


• Mark Greenstein of Connecticut,

• Pete Buttigieg of Indiana,

• Thomas Torgesen of New York,

• Henry Hewes of New York,

• Bernie Sanders of Vermont,

• David Thistle of Massachusetts,

• Marianne Williamson of Iowa,

• John Delaney of Maryland,

• Michael Ellinger of California,

• Tulsi Gabbard of Hawaii,

• Tom Koos of California,

• Kamala Harris of California,

• Amy Klobuchar of Minnesota,

• Michael Bennet of Colorado,

• Andrew Yang of New York,

• Joe Biden of Delaware,

• Steve Burke of New York,

• Steve Bullock of Montana,

• Julian Castro of Texas,

• Tom Steyer of California,

• Roque De La Fuente of California,

• Robby Wells of Georgia,

• Joe Sestak of Virginia,

• Elizabeth Warren of Massachusetts,

• Lorenz Kraus of New York,

• Raymond Moroz of New York,

• Ben Gleiberman of California,

• Deval Patrick of Massachusetts,

• Sam Sloan of New York,

• Cory Booker of New Jersey,

• Rita Krichevsky of New Jersey,

• Mosie Boyd of Arizona, and

• Jason Dunlap of Maryland.


Join thousands already receiving our daily newsletter.