Five local players on NH All State Baseball teams

The Baseball Coaches Association of New Hampshire recently released its divisional All-State Teams for the 2018 season.

The Division I team is led by Player of the Year Grant Lavigne of Bedford, which is seeded No. 1 as the state playoffs begin today.

Only five area athletes were among the 75 first-team selections in the four divisions.

The future has to be bright considering three sophomores were among the elite quintet: Bishop Guertin’s Brett Anderson (Division I); Daniel Trzepacz of Souhegan (Division I) and Keegan Mills of Campbell (Division III).

Also earning top billing were Milford senior Ricky DeBernardo in Division II and Wilton Lyndeborough senior Jake Lavert in Division IV.

Souhegan High senior Beth Greenwood earned the BCANH scholarship for Division II.

In addition, the coaches have renamed the Division II Coach of the Year Award to the Bill Dod Award, honoring the legendary area coach, who is in the dugout for his 50th and final season this spring at Souhegan.

Here’s a look at the complete first teams for each Division along with the area players on the second and third teams.

Division I

First Team: Grant Lavigne, Sr., Bedford; Geoff Mosseau, Sr., Bedford; Pat Harrington, Sr., Bedford; Peyton Murray, Sr., Bedford; Brett Anderson, Soph., Bishop Guertin; Kurtis Stadnicki, Sr., Concord; Axel Post, Jr., Dover; Cody Morrissette, Sr., Exeter; Ben Malgeri, Sr., Exeter; Bobby Cliche, Sr., Exeter; Reece Manor, Jr., Londonderry; George Welch, Sr., Pinkerton; Asa Runge, Soph., Pinkerton; Connor Jenkins, Jr., Pinkerton; Matt Soldano, Sr., Salem; Keegan Calero, Jr., Spaulding; Christian Allaire, Sr., Timberlane

Second Team: Noah Therrien, Jr., Bishop Guertin; Alex George, Jr., Bishop Guertin; Trevor Kelly, Jr., Nashua North; Zach Finkelstein, Sr., Nashua South

Third Team: Hayden Callery, Sr., Alvirne; Evan Beals, Frosh., Alvirne; Sam Boudreau, Jr., Bishop Guertin; James Bolton, Jr., Nashua North; Hunter Routhier, Sr., Nashua South; Andreas Hulfachor, Soph., Nashua South

Player of the Year: Lavigne, Bedford

Coach of the Year: Scott Owen, Concord

Division II

First Team: Trevor Van Allen, Sr., Portsmouth; Ricky DeBernardo, Sr., Milford; Connor Blandini, Jr., Bow; Jacob Rich, Jr., Coe-Brown; Connor Hujsak, Soph., Goffstown; Taylor French, Sr., Goffstown; Charlie Goodrich, Sr., Hanover; Moises Celaya, Sr., Hanover; Derek Goldrick, St., John Stark; Derek Pascoulias, Jr., Kennett; Brennan Oxford, Sr., Oyster River; Matt Poff, Sr., Pelham; Henry Green, Soph., Portsmouth; Myles Sargent, Frosh., Portsmouth; Peyton Goodrich, Sr., Portsmouth; Chris Hanna, Sr., Sanborn; Daniel Trzepacz, Soph., Souhegan; Ryan Faria, Sr., Windham; Tommy Costa, Sr., Windham

Second Team: Max Leonard, Sr., Souhegan

Third Team: Jamie Pare, Sr., Milford; Caelan Behn, Sr., Souhegan

Player of the Year: Van Allen, Portsmouth

Bill Dod Coach of the Year: Mike Boyle, Plymouth

Assistant Coach of the Year: Matt Case, Windham

Division III

First Team: Adrian Siravo, Soph., Gilford; Cam Magerer, Jr., Belmont; Griffin Embree, Jr., Belmont; Max Lamora, Sr., Bishop Brady; Alex Andrews, Jr., Bishop Brady; Keegan Mills, Soph., Campbell; Corbin Sasner, Sr., Conant; Kendall Heath, Sr., Fall Mountain; Isaac Wallace, Soph., Gilford; Gunner Hagstrom, Soph., Hillsboro/Deering; Drew Rines, Sr., Mascenic; Dan Heise, Sr., Monadnock; Andrew Dupuis, Sr., Raymond; Alex Sweeney, Jr., Raymond; Colby Grant, Sr., Somersworth; Brendan Bean, Sr., Stevens; Griffin Crane, Jr., White Mountains; Braxton Brown, Jr., White Mountains

Second Team: James Cardello, Sr., Campbell; Nick Boucher, Sr., Campbell

Third Team: James Neild, Sr., Campbell

Player of the Year: Siravo, Gilford

Coach of the Year: Eric Duquette, Gilford

Assistant Coach of the Year: Jeff Pluskis, Belmont

Division IV

First Team: Charlie Lynch, Sr., Derryfield; Dustin Rose, Sr., Hopkinton; Caleb Yianakopoulos, Jr., Hopkinton; Connor Isles, Sr., Lin-Wood; Derek Welker, Sr., Littleton; Brody Fillion, Sr., Littleton; Mike Tolman, Sr., Moultonborough; Greg Jablonski, Sr., Newmarket; Nate Goodman, Sr., Newmarket; Casey Clark, Sr., Pittsfield; Kyle Stockman, Jr., Pittsfield; Cam Hoyt, Sr., Profile; Cade Robinson, Sr., Sunapee; Jake Lavert, Sr., Wilton-Lyndeborough; Seanon May, Sr., Woodsville

Second Team: Neil Brennan, Jr., Wilton-Lyndeborough

Player of the Year: Stockman, Pittsfield

Coach of the Year: Rob Stockman, Pittsfield